Deepen your engagement with the Emerging Peer Leaders Network (ELPN) by joining a subcommittee! Each subcommittee is chaired by an ELPN Steering Committee member and is responsible for organizing their own meeting logistics, developing annual work plans, and implementing programs. 

Communications Subcommittee

This subcommittee provides general communication support to ELPN and assumes the role of developing a comprehensive communications strategy that raises the profile of affordable housing as a field and offers an avenue to share the diverse perspectives of affordable housing professionals. 

Policy and Advocacy Subcommittee 

This subcommittee focuses on building our members’ ability to better understand and build the necessary skills to advocate for more affordable housing and housing justice through Lobby Days, affordable housing advocacy trainings, and reaching out to other sectors and community groups critical to advancing the cause of affordable housing.

Professional Development Subcommittee

This subcommittee fosters our members’ professional development by organizing trainings in technical and soft skills, inviting top speakers in affordable housing, leading tours of affordable properties, and putting together peer-to-peer networking events.

Member Engagement Subcommittee

This subcommittee focuses on increasing engagement with our members. As a membership based organization, we strive to develop and provide workshops and trainings that address our members’ needs. 

Special Events Subcommittee

This subcommittee plans all of our annual signature events, including our Mid-Year event and Year-End Party. Additionally, this Committee plans out our involvement at NPH’s Conference and Housing CA’s Conference. In past years, we’ve convened workshops and post-conference networking events. 

To join a subcommittee, or for other questions, suggestions, comments, or concerns, please get in touch with ELPN’s Steering Committee:

Communications Subcommittee Chair:

Louis Liss, Eden Housing

Member Engagement Subcommittee Chair:

Claire Parisa, California Housing Partnership

Policy and Advocacy Subcommittee Chair:

Danielle Mazzella, California Housing Partnership

Professional Development Subcommittee Chairs:

Caroline Souza, David Baker Architects

James Vossoughi, Chase

Special Events:

Gail McGuire, Mission Housing

Bob Tengen, Bank of America Merrill Lynch


Estephanie Sunga, Non-Profit Housing Association of Northern California


Mitchell Crispell, BRIDGE Housing